O álbum Everything was Beautiful and Nothing Hurt chega às lojas dia 02 de março

Moby lançou mais um single do seu próximo álbum de estúdio, o Everything Was Beautiful And Nothing Hurt. O videoclipe da vez foi para música Mere Anarchy. Com todas imagens em tons monocromático, vemos Moby ao lado de sua amiga Sophie visitando um Planeta Terra pós-apocalíptico.

Assista ao videoclipe:

Conforme Moby, o título Mere Anarchy é uma citação de um poema apocalítico The Second Coming, de William Butler Yeats.

“The Second Coming

turning and turning in the widening gyre
the falcon cannot hear the falconer;
things fall apart; the centre cannot hold;
mere anarchy is loosed upon the world,
the blood-dimmed tide is loosed, and everywhere
the ceremony of innocence is drowned;
the best lack all conviction, while the worst
are full of passionate intensity.

surely some revelation is at hand;
surely the second coming is at hand.
the second coming! hardly are those words out
when a vast image out of spiritus mundi
troubles my sight: a waste of desert sand;
a shape with lion body and the head of a man,
a gaze blank and pitiless as the sun,
is moving its slow thighs, while all about it
wind shadows of the indignant desert birds.

the darkness drops again but now i know
that twenty centuries of stony sleep
were vexed to nightmare by a rocking cradle,
and what rough beast, its hour come round at last,
slouches towards bethlehem to be born?”

O álbum Everything Was Beautiful And Nothing Hurt é o 15º álbum de estúdio de Moby e deve chegar às lojas em 02 de março.